World Pneumonia Day webinar

PATS will be hosting the 'Pneumonia and the COVID-19 Pandemic in Africa' webinar on 11 November 2020.

The webinar will take place at the following times:

5:00 PM WAT

6:00 PM CAT

7:00 PM EAT

4:00 PM GMT

Please click here to register for the webinar.  See the programme here.

Other events will be taking place for World Pneumonia Day 2020:

Monuments around the world will be lit blue as part of the PneumoLight campaign for Pneumonia Education and Prevention on 12 November between 9pm and 10pm. To learn more about the campaign and see the list of monuments being lit up, visit the Neumoai website.

The Global Conference for World Pneumonia Day will be held online on 12 November with speakers from several organizations and scientific societies. PATS President Dr Joe Aluoch and Past President Prof Heather Zar will also be speaking.  The main objective of the conference is to give more visibility to pneumonia and share knowledge and research in a simple way so that the population can understand the serious health problem related to pneumonia. The conference is a call to action to bring scientifically validated knowledge to the general population. Watch the conference here.

Other events and webinars will be taking place across the continent. Keep an eye on the PATS website and social media to get updates.